Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

Nowadays modern technlogies are taking over different sectors. While some people argure that it has brought people together, others contend that it has driven us apart. Personally, I am more inclined towards the former view. On the one hand, those who believe technology has divided us are often heavy user of the technology. They are using technology more than they should and spending less time with family and friends. For instance, Young generation rather than going out and playing with freinds, they mostly prefer sitting home and playing games. As a result their daily interaction with human has reduced. On the other hand, the primary reason of people believing technology has strengthen their bonds with others is that they do not over use technology. For example, people talk to their family and friends on phone and they meet them as well. Furthermore, they try to have human interactions daily and spend time with others. Due to which their bonds with others has increased. In conclusion, overuse of technology can create distance between others but if used properly it can stenthen their bond. I firmly believe modern technology has brought people together.