Some say that reading newspapers and watching TV news is a waste of time , because it has no direct connection with people's lives . To what extent do you agree or disagree ? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience .

The essay argues that reading newspapers, and watching news on TV is wasteful time. Because it does not deliver direct connections people's lives. I disagree with this statement due the importance of being informed on news. Also it has professional benefits in fields like finance where it directly affects the work. Firstly, it is important to read newspapers, or watch the news on televsion. Because it keeps the individual updated on local, and international events. Which influences the personal and professional decisions. A study done by the university of dublin in 2012 talks about the sgnifcance of news to our daiily life decisons. Secondly, following news can be vital in fields, like finance where daily circumctances can affect the flow of the work. Where it can cause the stock market to fluctuate. Moreover international busniesses can be mpacted by them. According to a study done by dr. Miles in 2012 that being updated with daily news can help people who works in finance to predict future events. In conclusion i strongly agree that watching news on televison, or reading it on newspapers can be beneficial in many ways. such as it can affect our daily decisions, and helps professions to predict future events to help them prevent loss.