Some people say that the government should make public transportation free for all users. To what extent do you agree or disagree with it?

In recent years, it has been observed that the government should make transportation without fees. Although some argue that the state ought to provide funds, I strictly agree with the idea that citizens do not have to pay expenses. This essay will examine the extent to which this statement is essential. Additionally, it will consider other significant factors such as substantial time and costly fees. One main reason for this view is that this approach aids people in saving time. This means that when a group of people use the same vehicle, they will arrive in a short period. In addition, instead of each person using his/her automobile, which makes roads busier, consequently, all of them will be late. A study published by New York University concluded that 90% of people who use the public train are able to manage their time effectively and arrive at their destinations simultaneously. Therefore, public transport is an excellent idea for saving time and avoiding being late. Another important reason is its impact on expenses. In fact, families allow their children to meet their needs using public transport, not only for going to school but also for hanging out and visiting their relatives. Furthermore, this method helps large households or the poor to save a vast amount of money. The Metro in Dammam is a prime example; any destination inside or outside the city costs nearly 39 Riyals. This leads to reducing traffic jams and pollution. In conclusion, I firmly believe that public transport is more beneficial than private transport, since it saves substantial time and reduces costly fees. Therefore, I highly recommend expanding this approach to make it available in many countries and attract more users.