Fewer citizens go to their local museums and galleries than ever before. What are the causes of this? What can be done about this?

A study noted that the number of local visitors in museums and galleries is the smallest ever observed. Among the possible causes are: little investment and advertisement in culture; Easier access to travel abroad and lack of interest in their own history. Culture is unfortunatelly one of the most neglejected departments. This happens, mainly because it is not a section that elects a government. In fact, health and education projects are the most important for politians to guarantee their seats. Another fact is that people are living a " traveling era" where traveling is one of the main forms of leisure and, sometimes, more affordable than watching shows and going to expositions. Other problem noticed is the lack of an actual arts curriculum in schools. Without arts knowledge it is harder to build the interest in history, arts and corelated subjects. In this sense, one possible solution could be implementing a specific subject in schools to show students the importance of arts appreciation. With that, government coud also offer culture subsidy in which people could have better prices and discounts to visit local galleries and museums. Furthermore, invest culture teams to work on promote and advertise theses spaces within the community and create a sense of interest and belong. Also campaigns to show the importance of culture for mental health. In addition to that, promote partnership with private companies to incentivate visits and work heavyly in promoting the projects and engaging the public to participate and appreciate art. In conclusion, investments from the government and private partnerships could promote arts and culture within communities and increase the awareness and participation in projects and works in local museums and galleries.