Food travels thousands of miles from farm to consumers. Some people believe we should buy food from the local farmer to protect the environment and support local businesses. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Salling food is one of the most successful business and there is a competation between local and imported products in the food trade. However, each of them has its advantages and disadvantages. Some people argue that we should get our food from a local farmer. This leads to an important question: do the advantages of local food outweigh its disadvantages? In this essay, I will discuss the answer from my perspective. Buying food from local sources has numerous advantages, one of them is enhancing regional businesses. Therefore, the income of local farmers and food businessmen will dramaticaly will increase and this will be reflected on the domestic economy. For example, local poultry farms are one of the major projects which have significant financial impacts as a result of poultry export to other countries or from local sales. Additionally, it has benefits on the environment because farming is one the strategies that prevent desertification and also helps in decreasing the tempreatures espicially in summer, by increasing the green landscapes. However, buying food from local farms has some drawbacks as well. complete, depending on regional resources for our neutrion might limit our neutrional options. Some plants require certain ecosystems to growe therefore, it will be difficult to plant them, and the only way to have them is through export trading for these seasonal plants. Going back to our question, I believe that countries should have their local productions and exports as well, since they complement each other in maintaining the citizines neutrional needs. So, in my opinion, the advantages of local food markets do not outweigh the disadvantages, and we still need to buy the unavailable items from foreign countries. In summary, the internal food market is important to ensure our self-sufficiency. However, it is not enough to provide all our necessities.