Some people think that children should be taught at school to recycle material and avoid waste. Other believe that should be taught at home. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People are debating on wether kids should be thought in school about recycling or wether it should be thought at home. On one hand, people believe it is a responsibility schools should bare, to help children develope the mindset of recycling and avoiding waste. Since school is registered as a learning place for children the chance that they might learn this skill and keep avoiding wasting is higher. Being thought in school can help in other ways such as group learning and learning through Cameleon effect aswell. This effect comes in handy in such situations since if children see others or their friends doing something they subconsioucly copy and follow them, which makes a chain reaction. On the other hand, others think avoiding waste is a skill which should be thought to children at home with the parrents teaching their kids. Children clearly look up to their parrents as their role models, they are mostly more obedient around their parrents aswell. Wasting is a growing problem, which is getting more and more important to be learnt before its too late. So in my opinion it should not be thought only in school or only at home, recycling should be thought both at school by teachers and reinforced at home by parrents or vice versa. Learning in school helps with the Cameleon effect and shows them that they are not the only one recycling thus giving a sense of being a part of a community. As can be seen both school teachers and parrents play a huge role in the teaching of such habbits and should not be only left on one persons shoulders.