Topic: Some people believe that the best way to solve the problem of traffic congestion in cities is to make public transport free for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The issue of traffic congestion in cities is a controversial issue in modern society. While some argue that the government should provide transportation funding or make transport free for all citizens, however, I strongly believe that the government should not give out free transport passes to everyone. There are a few reasons to support my views. The primary reason for my opinion is the abuse of free transport passes. For example, retired individuals might utilize this opportunity to go on a trip during rush hours; by contrast, it will affect citizens who go to work. Free transport, like subways or buses, will be more crowded because of the free passes given by the government. This shows that giving out free transport passes will affect citizens ' living style and increase the workload for the transport industry. If concerns about the environment and carbon emissions exist, they are outweighed by the long-term benefits of a more efficient society. Another key argument is that there is a large financial burden on the government if the government gives all individuals free transport. In many countries, the automotive industry has economic benefits for the government. This demonstrates that the car industry could help to boost the economy. If all citizens are taking free transport instead of purchasing their own vehicle, there will be a higher financial problem for the government. Critics might claim that free transport could help the poor population, but the development and the economy of the country is much more important. In conclusion, I am convinced that the government should ban the idea of giving free transport to the locals because of the potential for abuse and financial problems. Although the environment is a serious issue, the benefits of living in a low-debt country are more significant for the society.