The crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries. Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

In various nations crime rate has rosen significantly. There are several root cause of increasing crime rate among youngsters. However, a few remedies could be offered to resolve the situation to a large extent. Both the reasons and the measors are elaborated further. Examining the reasons, the majority of problems with law stem from poverty and lack of chances. If a family has a little money, a young person may steal or do illegal business in order to get money or status. For instance, in undeveloped countries like Mexico, it is not a big deal to join cartel and start selling drugs or weapon to get themselves and their families out of the poverty. The other reason is teenagers want to feel accepted, the primary reason of this is gang culture and influence of the Internet. They may copy risky acts or be part of groups. On the contrary, to combat the issue, some productive steps can help to overcome to large extent. The foremost one is the government taking actions. Social help to non-wealthy families may dramatically reduce crime rate among the youth and boost the economy of the nation. For example, in Kazakhstan government provides various social payments to big families, those who lost a parent and so on. Thanks to this a child grows up realising that there is no need to worry about income. Besides this, schools and parents can work together and encourage teenagers to focus on self development. Schools can provide free sport sections, whereas parents support and give moral lessons. To conclude, although there are some issues due to poverty and the Internet, but taking steps such as payments from government and involvement of school and parents can solve the problem.