Some people think government should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems to help prevent illness and disease. To what extent do you agree or disagree. #people #

Does environmental pollution affect humans in thier daily-base and should the policy-makers stop it. Many people believe it is highly crucial for the health to reduce the environmental pollution by the intervene of governmnets to plummet the illness level. While others argue that the money spent on the enviornment is better spend on things that people need in there daily lifes. Personally, I agree that government interventions is very benefical to lower down such problems. On the one hand, it is believen that the rising in the air and land pollution is hurting many creatures by causing a respiratory problems and sever diseases, that is difficultly treated, mostly for those who are not financially stable. Therefore, a movement from the government is a neccessity. This can happen by implementing regulations on diverse factories specifically those who use fuel oil and cause a high carbon emission, which lead to global warming. By reducing the size of pollution less expenses is needed to go for healthcare and house care which eventually increase the economic growth. For example, Qatar seen an dramatical growth in thier economy for the past 10 years and using this growth they focused on things like educating people on how important is sustainability and the environment, and they take a massive portion of the annual GDP just to reduce the amount of pollution. On the other hand, others argue that is it far more important to focus on poeple rather than the environment stating that it can fix itself in the end of the day, unlike humans where if they suffered from a type of illness and it wasent treated there is a high chance that they will end up dying. Subsequently, this can create larger problems on the economy and the safety of a country as it can increase the unemployment rate and the education level, increasing crimes and vandalism in the nation. For that, money should be spend on the education of people, this can reduce pollution as citizens would know it is harmful to through carbage on the street and surge there recycling rate. For instance, Scandinavian countries spend a lot on the education of thier people and social care to ensure a developed future and lower levels of environmental problems. In conclusion, while one side of the argument state the importance of governement focusing on declining the level of environmental problems, the second one clearly believe in the care of people over anything. Though, my personal view is that the reduction in pollution is the most important thing to do, mostly in the quick development stage we are observing in nowdays.