Some people think that governments should spend more money on public transportation. Others believe that building more roads is a better solution to traffic problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people argue that the government should spend more money on public transportation.H However, others say that building more roads is the best option to deal with traffic jams. In my opinion I think building more roads and bridges is the better solution. I will discuss both views. To begin with, building more highways and bridges will solve a major problem. The is because, building more bridges can help improve traffic flow across the city. As a result, the traffic congestion will decrease. For example, traffic jams can lead to accidents, and these accidents can be avoided if there is more than one bridge. However, public transportation can be a temporary solution, and spending money on new buses and modern trains may not solve the problem. For example, in modern cities like Tokyo, there are many buses, trains, and taxis, but traffic is still slow. As a result, trains are often crowded, and the streets of Tokyo are still full of traffic jams. In conclusion, traffic congestion can be solved by thinking outside the box. In my opinion, we can solve traffic problems with building new roads and highways and improve existing roads.