scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

Scientists and technology proffesionals looks to be be more treasured by contemporary society than musicians and artists. In my opinion, i completely agree because of several reasons including: Better healthcare access, improved food security and advanced communication and transport systems. First off, scientists and technology experts have improved our healthcare sysytems and manging of pandemics. Some exemplary examples are; cancer treatment, although there is no medicinal cure, it can be managed through chemotherapy and immunotherapy which can completely eradicate cancer. Also, during Covid 19 pandemic, thanks to our scientists and technology experts a vaccine was discovered as quick as possible. Despite loosing over 5 million lives during the pandemic, alot of lives were saved. Secondly, with increasing population and adverse effects of climate change, food security has been a challenge. However, Genetically Modified Organisms (GMO) technology in plants and animals has improved crops' ability to be pest and drought resistant resulting in higher produce rich in nutritional value. additionally, GMO has enabled creation of quality animals who are disease resistant and mature at a faster rate. Communications and transport systems has never been more advanced, all credit to scientist and professional experts. Internet has enabled insant access to information. Technolgies like social media platforms has facilitated worldwide interactions. in transport sector, technologies like highspeed trains and airplanes has revolutionized travel. To conclude, scientists and technology proffesionals are more treasured than musicians and artists in the contemporary society due to the reasons. I have discussed above including: better healthcare access, improved food security and advanced communication and transport sytems.