Should International news be kept as a subject in secondary school. Discuss both sides.

With the increase in globalization, international news became far more important. Some believe that it should be considered a subject in high school for peers to discuss different topics occuring around them. While others argue that scientific subjects like biology are more beneficial. In the one hand, many think it is crucial for young adults to be well educated for what is surrounding them. This is because it allow them to understand the importance of trading knoweldge, therefore subjects like media and humanities are the most needed to achieve this goal, as they teach the history and the how information or news where exchanged in the past. For example, pre-2023 no one knew about Gaza and the sufferement of it people, till news have been shared through TV and social media allowing most of us understand the size of the issue. On the other hand, others have the persepective that subjects that contain sciences and mathmatics are highly important as they help youths have basic knoweldge of their lifes. Moreover, sharing those types of news might cause more negatives to people, espicially young ones as they can learn harmful things like sucides and terrorism these can increase the level of crimes and vandalism. Nevertheless, with the increse of news that are shared via social media, younger ages are learining from them and applying it in their lifes. In conclusion, it is important to have apprehension over diverse topics in live like international news to understand where you should stand, but keeping in mind the risks that can happen doing it.