These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Do advantages of working at home outweigh disadvantages?

In the modern world, digital devices play a significant role in every aspect of life. In recent times, numerous individuals have their own computer, laptop and smartphone, this makes it quite straightforward to pursue their job at home. It is a widely discussed topic around the world. This essay will explain the merits of working at home outweigh the demerits, because working at home has many benefits such as cost-effectiveness. On the one hand, one dominant advantage of working at home is that it assists software houses to save their cost towards hiring the building for employees. If individuals have their own electronic devices with better internet connection, they manage their tasks in an efficient way. Moreover, remote jobs help individuals to save their time, because in a big city traffic congestion is a significant problem. For instance, recent studies show that applications such as Twitter perform their work remotely, they have no employees physically available all belong from countries. Furthermore, this organization earns billions of dollars per year. Consequently, owing to the contemporary digital tools and AI, jobs can be controlled remotely in an effective way. On the other hand, one main disadvantage is that it requires excellent internet connection. For online meetings, individuals have good connections, if it is not well, it can have a terrible impact on performance and productivity. In addition, at home people do not perform well as compared to physically, because in the house there are numerous attractions and noise issues. For example, during the COVID 19, many schools teach their learners through online platforms like Zoom or Google meet, but their grades show that they did not perform well as compared to traditional classrooms. As a result, elderly people can not use these complicated tools online, because they do not have enough information about the electronic devices. In conclusion, although remote jobs increase productivity, improve work-life balance, substantial cost savings and reduce environmental footprint. Therefore, I strongly agree that the advantages of working at home outweigh disadvantages. But the drawbacks can not be ignored, because they could have a terrible effect on the system.