We have become a disposable society, preferring to buy new products rather than repair existing items. why do you think this is ? how can this trend be reserved?

It is true that modern society has been influenced by fast-trends of producing fragile items that are irreplaceable, and society has become defined as “disposable” rather than fixing them. This essay will discuss the primary reasons for this trend and give solutions for some practical ways to reverse it. The main reasons why people prefer buying new items is the cheap and low quality of products. As a fast trend, influencing high demands of products that are rapidly produced with low quality of materials to supply the increasingly needed products in the market. To illustrate, selling at the lowest price with unqualified standards is a way of company making excessively money by containing low-grade materials in goods that produce non-lasting items. Furthermore, fixing a bad quality products are required a replacement business which would cost half or even more of the original prices, For instance, some parts of items has minor broken is required specialty services to closely look after, such as small part of the clock were missing, they would charge more than 60 percent of the price that not including find a restoration. This is leading many consumers to simply upgrade because the maintenance is not worth if compared to buying new ones. To reverse this trend, simply by government should take action on controlling product condition standards, along with a regulation of providing minimum insurance so that items cannot be charged for reconstruction by manufacturers. In addition, the company should consider making spare parts accessible for a local mend service to take out the cost of difficulty finding replacement parts and decrease their service surcharge to allow consumer considering to get their goods fixed rather than throwing them away. Moreover, providing repair manuals in public sources for individuals to be able to patch by themself and help minimise the high of handcrafted service to avoid unnecessary loss of money. In conclusion, the move toward a disposable society is largely driven by the low-grade materials and the high cost of repair service. However, by implementing stricter laws on controlling product condition and accessible replacement parts, we can shift back to a more sustainable way of living.