Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is an ongoing debate over whether individuals should be responsible for maintaining their own health and diet, or whether governments should play a key role in ensuring that citizens eat healthily. I agree with those who argue that every single person should pay attention to their own well-being. Granted, one might argue that authorities can regulate the eating habits of individuals. Governments can introduce regulations such as taxing unhealthy food and limiting the sale of harmful products. A range of measures related to junk food companies, such as increasing the price of their production. As long as people cannot be able to afford unhealthy meals, their consumption can be reduced significantly. On the one hand, they can encourage farmers to utilise free lands by harvesting more vegetables, increasing the profit in the grocery stores. As people get used to purchasing only healthy products, they are prone to decreasing the threat of obesity as well. For example, in Korea, the government set a law in 1923, that eating only seafood is allowed. Moreover, they had fostered this habit, and this had become an integral part of their lives. Despite these arguments, I side with those who believe that every person should regulate their eating habits. Eating normally can prevent several diseases, such as obesity. Special spices can provoke feelings of craving toward unhealthy food, as a result, they are addicted to consuming these products despite knowing the detrimental effects. If they eat only healthy stuff, do exercise regularly, and sometimes reward them with a small portion of candy, the physical appearance and health state significantly improve. In conclusion, although governments can play a role in promoting a healthy diet, I believe that individuals should take primary responsibility for their own health, as they are in control of their daily choices and lifestyle.