Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and news events. Do you think advantage of technology outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays, most of the time people spend most of their time on social media wether it is contacting other people or watch news.In this essay I will talk about the advnatages of it and if technology outweights the disadvantages. First of all, the best thing about social media is that it is very easy to get connected to each other and instant it wont take more than a second i believe to get in touch with someone.Second thing, information sharing have become much more easier so that means quick access to news and knowledge. Finally, buisness promotions which helps small companies to grow and expand their profile to other people not just locally but even globally. Moving on to the disadvantages, privacy risks can be so much danger when misused and even just by few clicks it can be shared worldwide. Secondly, reduced face to face interation which plays a big role in real life and even affects on confidence. Thirdly, is distraction it may get somone get distracted from urgent works or education. In conclusion, there are many advantages of technology as mentioned earlier in the essay such as instant connection, information sharing. And even it outweights the disadvnatages such as privacy risks,lesser confidence,mental health issues, distractions.