Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and news events. Do you think advantage of technology outweigh the disadvantages

In recent years, useing social media to keep in touch has become increasing common, while this trend brings certain advantages, I believe that is advantages far outweigh disavantages. On the one hand, useing social media to connect each other offers numberous demerits to society. One of the most notable drawbacks is reduce social interaction, even the close relationship, they usually keep in touch on line, replaced face to face, sometimes we will misunderstand something. Another negative thing about this trend is people lack social communication skills. Nowadays, people rely heavy on internet, we usually use message and emoji to text the others. However, in real life people use body language or do something repersent polite and love, more and more people lose this ability. For example, some young people prefer texting than make a phone call, because they afraid commmunication with tallk. On the other hand, using social media creats siginificant merits. Firstly, it is convenient. People can sent the information for everyone by one time. For instance, the wedding inviting card posts on social media has became more popuar, and all friends will get this information immediately. Furthermore, it is flexible, people can text message anytime and anywhere. For instance, people can easily conect to different countries people, not beacuse the time lag. Another positive thing is that can reduce social stress. If we reject someone's invite, it will not become embarrased. In conclusion, although some negative impacts on using social media to keep in touch, such as reduce interaction and lack social communication skills, I believe that the convenient, flexible and reduce social stress are far more profound disavantages.