Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and news events. Do you think advantage of technology outweigh the disadvantages

Several people engage with social media to connect with other inviduals and consume latest events, therefore, technologocal advancement makes huge impact on peoples' social life. This trend has both merits and demerits. I believe the benifits of advanced technology outsine the drawbacks. There are several compelling reasons why science and technology improves peoples' life. The chief one is, it makes easier and lively communication. In the last decade, messengers often sent informations by post-cards, which take around few months. However, because of variety of innovations, it has completely changed now. These days, people are easily share their feeling and share details by advanced chatting applications. For instance, with the help of applications such as facebook and teams, people easily connect with their loved-ones and share emotional messeges. However, there are certain disadvantages that cannot be ignored. The major one is, these applications sometime become addictive. To explain, these smart phone's applications serve as a entertainment tool, which constantly gives dopamine to our brain. As a result, people become slave of their mobiles. To add this, It has been noticed that many parents having fear of over using these platforms by their younger children. At the end, in the future, these children lacking concentration and creative thinking abilities. In conclusion, the merit related with technology is it transform the way of comminication, which is truely encouraging. But it has some flaws like addiction, which is major concern. In my opinion, If users spend calculated time on latest applications than technology always beneficial.