Some schools require their students to wear uniforms because they believe it helps the students focus on their schoolwork rather than on their clothes. Discuss this view and give your own opinion

Some schools require their students to wear uniforms as they believe it can help students to focus more on their studies rather than on their outfits. While there can be some benefits to this approach, I do not agree with this idea for several reasons. On the one hand, standardized uniforms can bridge the gap between social inequalities. To clarify, at schools, there are students from different families such as rich and students from poorer backgrounds. If there is no fixed uniform, some students can wear luxury and beautiful outfits, whereas others cannot afford to buy them and feel insecure about their clothes. As a result, they might think a lot about this inequality and perform worse during the lessons. However, with school uniforms all of them will look similar and do not think about what they should wear. Additionally, this also saves time, instead of choosing outfits, they can spend more time on their studies. This is because sometimes it can be really hard to choose clothes and time-consuming. On the other hand, I strongly believe that students should have the freedom to choose their clothing. Firstly, outfits reflect our individuality and it is a way to express ourselves. To clarify, everyone has their own style, some people may have an eccentric style while others may prefer other styles. If students wear clothes that suit them, they feel more comfortable and it boosts their mood. As a result, it also affects academic performance. Moreover, uniforms are standardized for everyone without considering students’ body shapes. We are people and we all have different body shapes, some of us are slim or overweight and different body shapes require for particular clothing designs. For instance, I prefer oversized T-shirts andpants because I feel more confident in them, while my friend prefers dresses. We are both happy and concentrate better on our tasks when we can wear a cloth that suit us and are comfy. In conclusion, although uniforms can be time saving for students and similar for everyone, I personally think that the freedom to wear whatever they want has a positive effect on their mood and confidence.