Some people say that in the modern world, getting old is entirely bad. Others, however, say that life for the elderly nowadays is much better than it was in the past. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some consider that, it is worsening day-by day to live in this cutting-edge world, while, I agree with individuals, who believe it is becoming more and more convenient for the ageing population due to modern medicine and high-tech facilities. Despite these factors, depending on someone and struggling to use modern devices can always feel frustrating. On the one hand, in this fast-developing world, living as an old person is difficult, because of dependence and possible difficulties, that they may face. One primary reason is definitely dependency. As they get older, they start to struggle to perform daily activities such as sitting, moving around or standing for a while. As a result, they can not complete tasks without custody of their family members or other relatives, leading to caregiver burden and limited options to act. In addition, while some modern technologies reduce complexity, they find it difficult to use these types of digital devices, since, their lifestyle was completely different in the past and they are naturally prone to keep in touch with nature, instead of skyscrapers.Compared to the past, individuals heavily relied on automation, being aware of updated news with the assistance of phones, which substituted physical newspapers. Based on a real example, I would mention that even children have a better experience in utilising these modern tools than old population. On the other hand, compared to the past, modern medicine and mechanics reduce the burden of the ageing population. As people age, they are more likely to suffer illnesses rapidly, impacting considerably negative to their immune system and overall well-being. However, updated technologies allow doctors to detect and treat life-threatening diseases more effectively. According to statistics, 45% of old patients overcame their illnesses with the assistance of automation. Moreover, currently, there are wide range of specialised sanatoriums for elderly people, helping them by providing regular medical care and a calm place to recover. They also improve health through nutritious food, therapy, and social activities. In conclusion, although ageing in the modern world brings some difficulties, such as dependence and technological challenges, modern medicine and facilities have greatly improved elderly people’s lives. Overall, the benefits of better healthcare and support systems outweigh the drawbacks.