Nowadays shopping has become a new favorite pastime for young people. What are the reasons for this? should they be encouraged to develop other hobbies?

The tecnology development is one of the the main responsible for the exponencial increase in online shopping. Many teenagers are having shopping as one of their biggest hobbies, and the easier way to feed this necessity is using internet stores. And, in my opinion, they should use their time with other types of healthier hobbies. To begin with, the principal reason for this type of addiction is the dopamine that the person receive after he buys something. Normally, when someone waste many time and money acquiring useless objects, it's considered a case of addiction. This happens because the happiness caused by the dopamine affects the brain and influences him to stay buying and receiving pleasure. And, the ascencion of internet has beeing responsible for making buying easier and creating this problem. Therefore, the reason why young people consider shopping as their favorite pastime is the pleasure and the fact that many of them don't work, so they use only their parents money. Additionaly, wasting time with shopping isn't the best way to invest in their future. Youth is the period of life that people have more time to study and earn money, so using much time with useless hobbies, like shopping, is one of the worst thing a young person could do. Developing more practical pastimes like reading and making exercises would be much better, because the study is one of the best ways to improve the career, while making exercises can increase your life expectancy. Hence, learning usefull hobbies is very important, and everyone who want to develop thei lifes should try it. In conclusion, spending time buying things is very common for young people, but it is not the most relevant way of investing time. The online shopping gives much dopamine, but there also exist some beneficial pleasurable hobbies.