Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 2 1st Century, and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rate S. What problems are associated with this and what are some possib le solutions.

It is acknowledged that the global warming is the most significant issue that threats human race in the 21st Century, and the water in seas is proceeding to go up with an alarming speed. The main reasons for that are carbon dioxide emissions and deforestation. This problem can be solved by people saving more electricity and fines imposed for cutting trees down. One of the reasons for rising temperatures is a widespread clearing of trees. Trees consume carbon gases, so when they are being cut down, this beneficial feature can no longer help our planet. The second reason is carbon dioxide emissions, which can be caused by the burning of fossil fuels and overusing of electricity. For example, big manufacturers pollute air with harmful gases and people, who choose to not switch off the lights, when they don’t need them or drive their car even when they can walk. The stated problem can be solved by fines being imposed on people who cut down trees, and also deforestation should be forbidden worldwide. It can also be solved, by public taking action, and saving up some energy, and using new green technologies. For instance, they can use electric cars instead of ordinary cars or even switch to bikes and public transport, they can also switch off the lights, when they do not need them. By doing this, they will reduce the overheating of earth and emissions of carbon dioxide. In conclusion, the problems that cause global warming, such as emissions of harmful gases and trees pruning, however this issues can no longer exist if people would use electricity more rationally and if governments implement fines and certain laws.