Some people have decided to reduce the number of times they fly every year or to stop flying altogether. Do you think the environmental benefits of this development outweigh the disadvantages for individuals and businesses?

Some people argue that frequent flight times became a severe threat to environments, so they have to reduce the number of flight times or to stop flying altogether weighing the environmental benefits. While I accept that people have responsibility to save and preserve environment, but I believe that flight times are retained. On the one hand, it is true that frequent flies affect negatively on environments. For example, there are numerous problems such as wild animal's habitat losing due to the construction of airport or noise pollution, tremendous oil consumption, Co2 emitting, and etc,. In terms of environmental effect, flight times make only harmful result to ecological status, are need to be decreased. On the other hand, flying provide lots of benefits to daily life. Not only for people who have own business, but also ordinary people get benefits from flight transport. For instance, people can enjoy having imported groceries in their country, studying abroad, traveling, and operating business for all around the world. Nowadays, It became more and more global related world, if someone decide to decrease flight time, all convenient life will be disappeared at all. In pandemic season, government regulated immigration, it made terrible outcomes. Some people couldn't get to their working place, because all flying was stopped, so even they lost their jobs. In this case, thoughts for outweighing environmental benefits are risky to people. In conclusion, there are several drawbacks of frequent flight, but I am convinced that reducing the number of flight times or to stop flying altogether makes severe side-effects on all around the world. Therefore, balancing between flight times and tries to preserve environments is needed to mitigate the environmental problems. It is good that governments and flight company altogether try to find other effective ways to reduce the environmental pollution due to operating flights.