Over the last 100 years food diets have changed considerably. Some argue we have sacrificed health over convenience, others say we are have the richest diets ever. What do you think? Give reasons and examples to support your answer

Over the last century food diets have changed greatly. People are having desputes on whether diets have sacrificed health over convenience or became the richest diets ever. With the developments of science, i believe that the dietary needs of people have become even richer while demands for healthier food sources can be achieved easily. Science has come along way to the point where it has identified a large radius of problems in our daily dietary needs. Many researches has been done on the topic of food and diet where it can be safely assumed that a certain diet or food can be harmful while other are good for the body and mind. Science can accurately measure how much vitamins the body needs and which sources of food is needed to meet the expected daily intake for the body to function better. Secondly, food sources have became easily obtainable in almost all parts of the world where it usually doesn't due to the climate or the weather conditions of the country. These food sources can benefit diets to becoming even more complete. Take dates for example, a healthy fruit that is usually obtained in harsh and hot climate can be seen all around the world for people to enjoy and benefit from. In conclusion, i firmly believe that the dietary needs of people have become even richer due to the development of science. Whether it is to identify what is healthy or bad for you and how much you need of it or to enjoy food sources that usually you wouldn't have in order to obtain a healthier diet science has an answer for that.