The movement of people from villages to cities for work can cause serious problems in both places. What are the serious problems associated with this? What measures can be taken to solve these problems?

The migration of well-qualified professionals to the cities represents a major challenge to villages and regional areas. Some people move from those places wanting better opportunities and an improvement in their lifestyle that can be found in fully developed areas. This essay will argue about the serious risks to both cities and villages and highlight procedures to be managed to overcome these existing problems. The massive movement of workers to the cities can impact the housing market and contribute to overpopulation. It is notable that these workers are coming to cities looking for work and although they might be well-prepared and productive to the business, these professionals help to increase the rent price and the competition among housing companies. As there is an enormous demand for accommodation, the prices might increase and lead to a housing market collapse, for example. In addition, another problem that is associated with this migration is linked to the overcrowding in the cities. Since more people are living in the cities for professional reasons, cities can be overpopulated and the ratio between workers and available positions can be impacted. While some areas face overpopulation, villages and regional places might be struggling with the lack of competent employees for their business. As people are being attracted to work in the cities, not fully developed areas might be impacted with this movement. It might be challenging to find experts to stay in those regional areas, and as a consequence, regular services involving nursing, teaching, and labour will be in shortage. One of the measures to be imposed aiming to rescue those workers back to the villages is to offer attractive benefits. As it might be difficult to find housing in the cities, the councils and government could offer accommodation and transportation as a perk. Furthermore, improving village conditions might also be considered to keep and bring workers to these areas. The addition of shops and the modifications to an appealing and engaging architecture may positively affect this migration movement. To conclude, the promotion and stimulation through benefits offered and the village refurbishment might be the key to keep professionals in the villages. As the overpopulation in big cities and the lack of capable workers in regional places can be challenging problems, these measures should be taken to solve them.