In many countries, traditional food is replaced by international fast food. This has adverse effect families, individuals and society. Do you agree or disagree?

The fast food companies are being spreaded world wide, and the consequences can be seen already. Traditional food and family restaurants are more and more doomed to disappear. I agree that these change brings adverse effect for families, individuals and society. Nowadays, with a fast paced life, families are not cooking as often as they used to, and young generations are being introduced to fast food culture sooner than they should be. As a consequence, the number of kids and teenagers with health problems related to their diet is the biggest one ever registered. A research from the University of California shows that not only the little ones, but, in fact, people of all ages are having the effects of a diet based in fast food. The poor balance is leading populations to have nutrition problems. Not only obesity, but many others, such as cholesterol and high blood presure. While people are going for fast food, small business and family restaurants are experiencing a significant dicrease in sales and costumers and many of them are being obligated to shut down. As the fast food companies are taking over all the places, is now possible to travel to extremely different, and sometimes remote, parts of the world and find the same food, while finding traditional and local food is becoming more difficult to find. In conclusion, fast food "culture" is standardising one of the most important part of people's culture, the rituals involved in preparing a traditional meal and the meaning that a dish has for their people. The family recipes are being lost and the magic memories of cooking traditional food and passing them to new generation is becoming rare.