Parents should spend more time with their children helping them with their homework. Do you agree or disagre?

Parents need to be more with their kids and help them with their homework. I agree with this statement because parents can monitor children's progress and help them to explain topics if children didn't understand it. The main reason why parents should do homework together with their kids is that they can explain some things in other ways to understand. In other words, parents know their children well and they can explain topics better than anyone. In addition, it make stronger relationships and belief between parents and children. As a result, kids can rely on their parents anytime they need help. For example, they usually can spend around 30 to 60 minutes to doing homework or giving child's feedback. Another reason why I agree with this statement is that parents can monitor their kids ' progress and motivate them if need. In other words, doing homework together gives many helpful things such as fixing children mistakes, motivating them to work harder and it also reduces stress. Moreover, spending time with family especially with kids not only reduces stress, but also give energy and positive feelings which can produce happiness. As result, organism will be healthier and life expectancy will be longer. For instance, parents can promise to buy something valuable to motivate him if child doesn't study well. Overall, I fully agree with this statement. Doing homework as a parent with child help them understand more about topic and strengthen relationships between them. It also will be beneficial for them because it make visible kids ' progress and weak sides.