Some people think the government founding should not be used for supporting art and culture, others think supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population anf the culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

Some people think that the government's money should not be spent for developments in arts and culture while others suggest supporting cultural events may be helpful for societal order and cultural awareness. I firmly believe that the government's expenditure on art and culture is essential to boost intellectual perspective and create a cultural heritage. In this essay, I will discuss both views and share my own statement according to reasonable assumptions. On the one hand, it is crucial for government to support cultural events, in order to create a cultural root among people. Thus, individuals can unite under an intellectual perspective and this may establish a refined and collective ecosystem. Moreover, there are several outcomes of supporting art and culture, namely increasing knowledge about cultural heritage, learning more about art history, and understanding people's own characteristics due to cultural literacy. In the USA, for example, states which support cultural events had greater attendance rates in art galleries and museums, as a result of gaining awareness among population about cognitive engagement. On the other hand, it is redundant to invest in cultural activities. Instead, there are more important sectors to support, such as finance and health. Hence, government may mitigate key problems like employment and inflation rates rather than expenditure on arts and culture. According to a study held in 2023, countries which invested in cultural activities had more economical problems, leading to societal chaos in the long-term. To recapitulate, there are advantages for government to invest in intellectual activities, namely increasing multi-layered thinking and aesthetic appreciation, while there are also several disadvantages such as lack of investments in profound sectors like health, economy and finance. If we take everything into account, I suggest that spending on art and culture must be an indispensable part of the government's duties. Creative expression is indispensable for human development and it is interlinked with social order.