Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

In the modern world, individuals have their own perspectives whether living in a house or flat. While many people prefer to live in an apartments may reduce the cost of living, others believe that purchasing house offers greater benefits. Despite some concerns regarding to cost and maintenance, I believe that staying in residence is more significance. On the one hand, there are some benefits associated with living in residential areas. One of the most positive aspects is that it provides more room and privacy. To illustrate, housing typically provides large living room, private gardens, and personal appliances, which can enhance comfort while doing activities. For instance, families living in a housing zone can enjoy outdoor activities and feel free to interact without disturbing their surroundings. In addition, homeowner may designate their desired room layout and facade, enabling them to customise their own living environment. On the other hand, some drawbacks including the cost and maintenance responsibilities of house should not be overlooked. To clarify, housing area generally more expensive to purchase compared to flat, and keeping appliance in good condition should be scheduling every year in order to assure there are no broken parts, without getting shared or collective support. For example, owners should allocate their own budget for repairs, redesign, and renew home facilities. Furthermore, residential zones are usually placed further from city centre, which can increase household cost for commuting, and may reduce access to public facilities, such as education and heatlhcare. To recapitulate, although it is evident that some constraints related to living in a house, including the price and accessibility, its advantages of having privacy and large space are far more beneficial, particularly for individuals who value comfort and independence.