1.Some people believe that children can learn effectively by watching TV and they should be encouraged to watch TV both at school and at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People who are in favour of watching television provided some evidence to justify their views. The most apparent reason is that children will be able to see practically everything about their studies on television. To illustrate, in books learners can only read or learn about their studies, but on television they will be able to watch videos completely, which will help to understand them better. For instance, as per a recent survey, 80% of toppers in big exams in India, such as MBBS or JEE, watch television to understand their problems or concerns regarding their studies. Those individuals who are against these ideas give some points which should not be overlooked. The major reason is that children’s health will be affected by watching TV excessively. To clarify, when children watch TV, they usually watch at high volume, which can affect their ears and brain and also their eyesight will be reduced. For example, my friend was addicted to watching television, and now he has to wear glasses every time to see clearly. Furthermore, when learners watch television, they usually get distracted and start watching other things which are not beneficial to them. To recapitulate, this essay argued that for education purpose to watch TV is good, but when students start watching it, they watch it in excess, which can be harmful to their bodies and health. Therefore, in my opinion, students should also study from books to learn better.