Prison is the best punishment for criminals. How far do you agree or disagree with this statement. Gives reasons for your answer and include any relavent examples from you own knowledge or experience.

In the modern world, prison are used to perform punishments for those people who violated the law. Many believe prison to be the most effective punishment for violators.I partially agree with the statement because, the schedule is strict and structured there. However, it can also be harmful as it isolates people. It is generally claimed that criminals, who live in prisons while their punishment throughout their punishment, have a specific schedule they must follow. It keeps individuals doing a variety of activities that are allowed in a prison. For example, criminals may work and it teaches them to be disciplined and learn some new skills. At the same time, strict rules keep people away from negative actions such as selling illegal drugs that could happen in prisons. Likewise a structured schedule affects positively on a human’s body, for instance, sleeping and waking up at the same time daily. On the other hand, humans are being isolated in a prison, which might be a negative factor, because some of criminals get punished multiple times and they keep violating the law eventually. Being surrounded by these kind of people, may destroy the key principle of punishment - awareness of wrongdoing. Meanwhile, lack of communication with relatives due to isolation, may provoke depression and anxiety among prisoners. In conclusion, it is evident that strict schedule in a prison is generally effective and teaches criminals discipline. Which not only helps people to stay away from wrongdoing but also improves human’s biorhythm. Nevertheless, prisons keeps violators isolated, which may cause harmful connections between prisoners and effect on mental health.