It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural areas, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Compared to the past, nowadays it is more accessible to visit remote natural places because of technological advancement and development of transportion. I believe there are more benefits than drawbacks to reach that kinds of places, becasue of economic efficiency and academical expansion. To begin with, Possibility to reach to the remote natural destinations could lead to development of tourism industries. Many tourists interested in adventurous tourist spots. Amazon jungle tour, for instance, is one of the bucket lists for them. When many people visit the places, they need accomodation and transportation to accomodate with. Hence, lots of travel budget could be invested in the local infrasturcture, such as public transportation or local market. It could give advantages for tourism industries as well as local economy. Moreover, scientists who visit the place can play important role to research the places and find new materials there. Although lots of antropologic and scientific information still preserved in arctic areas, difficulties to access made it hard for researchers to investigate the places. For example, Dna of mammoths in the glaciers include a large amount of our revolutional secrets. Furthermore, new natural resources can be found in the areas where still not fully researched. In conclusion, possibility of travel remote places these days can cause positive transformation there. There are Not only economic advantages, but also academical benefits.