Televisions are increasingly showings crimes and crime related reports. Why is it getting so popular? what are the effects of this on society?

Whether television significantly showing crime program and news which related to offence is a complex issue. It is getting priority among all shows because of people's interest and individuals are concerned about it. It also increasing chance of crime in the socity because youth infulenced from these reports. There are major reason why criminal related content is getting popularty that is its ability to capture attention. Crime stories are dramatic, unpredictable, and emotional based which leads to engage people in programs. For example, crime investigation department is most popular program in India, it was rewarded for most watching drama among other programs. Therefore television shows mostly gives priority to these content to rise their viewers then they can earn more money. However, the widespread broadcasting of crime has several effects on society. On the positive side, it can increase public awareness about criminal activities and encourage people to take precautions. If something happen wrong with them they stay alert. For instance, rape cases increase constantely, crime show create awareness in socity how women can be aware from stangers. Nevertheless, the negative impacts are more concerning. Young generation are more senstive, can adopt some crime news in their lives and get ideas how they can do crime as well as they become more fearless. To conclude, the growing popularity of crime -related television content is largely driven by its entertainment value and media competition. Also, it provide awareness in society. Beside of that some time it infulence to youth do crime as shown in news or TV serials.