Many people find it hard to balance their work with other parts of their lives. What are the reasons for this? How can this problem be overcome?

It is true that people have to face up to the challenge of how to maintain a balance between their work and daily life. There are some reasons and solutions that can be discussed to explain and address the problem. The increase in workload that many people have to deal with is the first reason being mentioned. The world becomes increasingly developed, which means the competition between companies is more drastic. As a result, employers will expect their employees to stay longer, do more work, and be available outside traditional working hours. Moreover, the rise of communication tools has accelerated the trend above. People are always contactable, making it possible for enterprises’ owners to give more jobs and ask for more effort from their workers. For example, my mother is a teacher so after teaching at school, she has to answer questions coming up from not only students but also parents. Hence, she just has a few minutes for herself in a day. Fortunately, some practical resolutions can be put into practice. It is a good idea for the boss to clarify with their servants the time. When signing the contract, both sides should discuss the suitable working period with each other so that when employees expect to be free of work and out of contact, they will not be disturbed by the office. This can ensure their private life completely. Another key is to allow flexible working hours. The firms should permit their workers to finish their tasks from home if they want, provided that they complete all their jobs on time, which means they can take time off for their important events but not affect the progress of the company. Plus, the firms can be equipped with advice and coaching to staff in areas. The balance between productivity and private life can be controlled easily as servants can have the condition to relieve their stress right at the company and spend some moments on their mental health without delaying the deadlines. In conclusion, suitable solutions such as free working hours or obvious terms should be taken into account to meet the demands of both workers and companies.