Some people decide to start their own business instead of working for a company or organization. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantage?

Some young people decide to start their own business rather than work for a company. What are the benefits and drawbacks of this tendency? The majority of individuals prefer to become self-employed instead of working for another company. This essay will discuss the positive and negative aspects of running their own business. On the one hand, first and foremost, establishing your own company leads to flexible working hours, as you can determine your own schedule. Moreover, you will have more time for your hobbies and other activities. According to a survey conducted by the State Statistics Committee among young people aged 18–30 in Azerbaijan, individuals who run their own businesses tend to be more successful. On the other hand, although there are multiple advantageous aspects of being your own boss, several drawbacks are also inevitable. Bankruptcy is one of the major concerns. Furthermore, you can face high levels of stress and responsibility, since all important decisions depend on you. In addition, self-employed individuals may have to work long hours in order to maintain their business and earn a stable income. In conclusion, although running your own business may provide greater flexibility in your personal life, it can also be stressful, as you must be careful with every decision you make.