It is believed that secondary school children should study international news as one of their school subjects. Others think that this is a waste of valuable school time Discuss both views and give your opinions.

In nowadays society, some individauls argue that secondary schools should add the subject of international news, while others believe that it is a waste of valuable school time. This essay will further discuss both views and explain why I firmy believe international news is essentail at school. On the one hand, some people think school lessons need to focuse on the other subjects, such as history, math and English. The main reason is that student should get the high scores for the exam and they could entry their expected universities and majors. Another one is that many parents are unwilling to let their children watch the news because it is too complicated. For instance, international news contains topics about politics, wars, and cultures. Some teenagers may not fully understand the background, so they can easily misunderstand the situation. On the other hand, studying international news at school has several significant benefits. It helps students learn how to think critical and make a decisions wisely. The main reason is that society has changed dramatically due to technological development. Problems faced by people today, such as artificial intelligence and climate change are very different from those in the past. Students should know about multi- issues in the world. In addition, it may avoid repeating similar errors. For example, some people read the international news when they were young, many people said they can make their own decisions independently, such as career and study abroad. From my point of the view, I strongly agree that students should study international news in their classes. Teachers should provide the culture background and clear analysis what is happening. To recapitulate, studying major subjects is important to attend to the universities. However, studying international news may helps students learn critical thinking, make a decisions wisely and avoid repeating errors. Therefore, I firmly agree with adding international news in the classes.