Some people believe that arts education (e.g., music, drama, visual arts) is as important as other school subjects, while others think it is less important. Do you agree or disagree with this idea that arts education is as important as other subjects? Give reasons for your answet and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge experience.

Art plays an indispensable role in society. While some individuals believe arts education is as important as other academic subjects, others ignore this idea, and consider it less valuable. I disagree with this. I believe art is essential for preserving the history, and helps students to become more creative. One of the main reasons for disagreement is that arts help to protect the traditional values of the country. Students can express their interest in learning traditional music, painting, and dance to express themselves. Thus, they will not only learn about the culture of their country, but also help to preserve them for a longer period. For example, schools can also organise trips to the museums where students can get real experience of traditional artifacts to protect the cultural heritage. In my opinion, art is the best way to aware students about their tradition from their early age. Moreover, students can get a chance to participate in different activities at school level. In most cases, those students who are actively engaged in extracurricular activities, are performed much better than those who mainly focused on one area. Therefore, these activities improve their confidence and communication skills. For instance, those students who participate in drama class, are able to speak in front of others, and express their thoughts without any hesitation. I personally believe that art encourage people to express themselves, and find their hidden talent while participating in these activities. In conclusion, although exam skills helps students to get better grades, I think art is essential for the holistic development of children. It helps to build imagination, brings creativity and innovative ideas to preserve the cultural beauty of the nation.