Some people find advertisements amusing or annoying and they are not influenced by this when they shop. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

While some people believe that advertisements are merely entertaining or irritating and have little impact on purchasing decisions, I partly disagree with this view, as advertising can still influence consumers both consciously and subconsciously. On the one hand, it is undenied that advertisements play a vital role in influencing on consumer behaviors. Modern consumers today are likely to be more smarter in perceiving and selecting information of advertise products than in the past. It is beneficial for them to gain inform right of products by comparing prices, reading reviews and feedbacks, or relying on personal experiences. If they encounter intrusive or annoying advertising while using services on the digital networks, such advertisements are immediately ignored or skipped by customers. On the other hand, there are a myriad of effects that advertisements have impacted on consumer subconsiously. When people accept advertisements as entertaining or annoying, they unintentionally exposed to them regularly. Repeated exposure can create strong brand awareness and shape the purchase decision-making subconsiously. For example, social media and targeted advertising will be continuous proposed to people and it is difficult for them to avoid or unwatch. Therefore, these advertisements are still be in their memories everytime they find related kind of products. As a result, they still prioritise a brand what they familiar with rather than nothing. In conclusion, although advertisements may not always have a direct impact on consumers, they continue to play a crucial role in shaping buying behaviour at a subconscious level. Therefore, I believe that their influence should not be underestimated.