Some people feel that paparazzi should not follow celebrities and invade their privacy by taking pictures of them everywhere, while others believe this is just the price of fame. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Paparazzi has always been known to provide consumers of entertainment with controversial content. Some individuals believe that they should not follow celebrities to take their pictures, invading their privacy, while others may feel that paparazzi is the price of being famous. In this essay, I will discuss both views and explain why I One of the reasons for the existence of paparazzi may be the obsessed fans worshipping their favourite celebrities. Such people may want to know everything about the favourite entertainment idols. So, they support paparazzi, as it allow them to get a peak into the lives of famous celebrities, apart from knowing their likes, dislikes, skincare routine, dating status, etc. For example, people might be curious to know how an actress lost 20 kilograms in 2 months. Paparazzi feeds into their curiosity by clicking and publishing photos of the celebrity exiting a yoga class, hinting that the actress lost weight because of yoga, which actually might not be case. Such content could be harmful to young adolescents and adults as they might be misguided, which could negatively impact their physical or mental health. Today, visibility is very important to stay relevant in the entertainment industry, and this is exactly what paparazzi provides. Before the use of social media became common, paparazzi would mostly track the physical locations of the celebrities to click photos of celebrities. However, many famous people tend to hire paparazzi to click and publish their photos and videos, in exchange for huge fees. Paparazzi usually distribute these to social media pages on platforms such as Instagram and Facebook. This is how many celebrities try to maintain their visibility among the public, regardless how shameful or embarrassing the content being shared is. For example, an actor may hire the paprazzi but slip while walking down the stairs. Such content being popular very often among masses. Although embarrassing, the actor might dealt through it just to stay visible and relevant in the public eye. Therefore, I believe that paparazzi is the price that celebrities have to pay to remain famous. Their career depends on how relevant they are among the consumers. Invasion of their privacy is something that they would have to deal with, if they want maintain their fame and fan-following.