In many parts of the world, women study science and technology, but do not work in these fields. What measures can be taken to encourage women to work in science and technology.

Most of women in several country around the world are majoring in science and technology, however not many of them work in these area. I think, it is because they do not have an adequate job opportunity as much as man in this fields. But, this issues can be tackled by the goverment taking roles to make a better job opportunities, not only for man but also woman, and companies to give an equal pay for everyone. The main reason from this issue is there is not many job opportunities for woman in STEM, most of the companies still have a steoryotipe that only man who can do this type of job, especially something technical. Because they think that woman is not capable to do this, not better than man. I think the most effective way to deal with this problem is to push the goverment and demand them to make more job opportunies for woman. By making this regulation, will make woman and man have the same rights to work in these fields, it will encourage woman to be more active and confident to work in this fields. In addition, companies should give an equal pay no matter what gender they are, and try to be more objective when they started the recruitment. I believe that many woman in these fields have the same level of skills with man, therefore woman truly deserved the same recognition that man had. Companies must be more toughtfull working in this issue. In conclusion, since there is not many job opportunities for woman in STEM, lead them to choose to work in different path of career. This issue can be tackled by push the goverment to build more job opportunities and force the companies to give an equal pay, both for woman and man.