The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern life. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It has been observed that convenience processed foods have helped communities keep up with the hustle and bustle of 21st-century living. I presume that the merits of these precautionary actions, such as ceasing to waste a lot of time on preparing dishes every day, and in addition, if you engage in labour-intensive tasks and you don't have enough time for cooking, would surpass its drawbacks to a major extent. My position is elaborated further with reasons and relevant examples. A compelling argument in favour of buying ready-to-eat meals in modern life is the time -saving benefits it offers. In recent times, a huge number of employees are engaged in work more than in the past, and often encounter problems of eating at the right time and, at the same time, adhering to a balanced nutritional regimen. In order to address the underlying issue, communities devised innovative supermarkets that specialised in selling convenience foods. For instance, a well-known '7 Eleven' company, which has a lot of convenience supermarkets around the world, also offers 'ready-to-eat' products to feed the population. On the contrary, there are some demerits, such as the quality of the products and added chemical compounds in them. It is widely acknowledged that a lot of companies add an excessive quantity of sugar or unhealthy ingredients that lead to serious health problems; for instance, 45% of the USA population under 30 years old usually suffers from obesity. To conclude, there are both merits and demerits of buying convenience foods to keep up with a fast-growing society; however, I strongly believe that it is more advantageous due to the fact of time -management and saving productivity without distraction.