Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Recently, the debate on whether students should take subjects other than their majors has been heated. As far as I am concerned, young adults should dedicate themselves to studying for a qualification. This essay will discuss both viewpoints before presenting my own opinion. To begin with, studying a variety of subjects can make young adults more competitive in the job market. By learning different disciplines, youngsters are able to develop a wider range of skills, which may increase their future career opportunities. For instance, students who study both management and computer science can pursue careers in either business or technology-related industries. As a result, taking diverse courses can give young adults a competitive advantage over others when applying for jobs. On the other hand, students who devote more effort to specific majors are more likely to become specialists in their fields. For instance, biology students usually need intensive laboratory training to gain expertise in their discipline. If students divide their attention among too many unrelated subjects, they may struggle to perform well in their major courses. Therefore, it would be more advantageous for students to focus on one major intensively if they want to master it. In conclusion, studying a wide variety of majors can broaden students ' horizons and create more career opportunities. However, it is equally important to recognise that mastering multiple disciplines can be both demanding and time-consuming. Thus, I believe students should prioritise their major studies, especially if they are unable to manage additional academic pressure effectively.