Some people say that the fashion industry is bad for the environment, as it encourages consumers to buy new clothes all the time. To what extent do you agreeor disagree.

It is commonly argued that the fashion industry poses enormous harm to the environment in the society, which constantly motivates consumers to purchase new clothing. I strongly agree with this stance, because the pursuit of fast fashion results in excessive consumption and severe environmental pollution.i The fashion sectors deliberately launch new stuffs in every season to stimulate frequent purchase. In fact, most fast- fashion garments are low-cost and poorly made, which could quickly go out of style and become unwearable. As a result, consumers tend to discard old clothes and replace them with new ones that generates enormous textile waste. Most of these abandoned clothes end up in landfills, which need scores of years to decompose, which placing a lumbersome burden on the circumstances. Furthermore, cloth stuff causes grievous ecological damage. Manufacturing procedure consumes vast quantities of fresh water and raw materials, while processing clothes release toxic chemicals into rivers and soil. Besides, the transportation of garments produces grievous carbon emissions, accelerating environmental crisis. If the fashion industry keeps encouraging endless buying, environmental pollution would inevitably worsen. Co Overall, the fashion industry is undoubtedly damaging to the environment. It drives not significant over consumption, creates huge textile waste and causes serious pollution during production and delivery. Consequently, I am convinced that the fashion industry’s effect on natural ecosystems is nonnegligible. Therefore, constructional measures must be taken to mitigate its environmental effect before the damage becomes irreversible.