Aircrafts have been increasingly used to transport fruits and vegetables to some countries where such plants hardly grow or are out of season. Some people consider it a good trend, but some people oppose it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The usage of planes to import and export fruits and vegetables has increased in some countries where these plants can not be grown or it is not their season. Some folks believe it is good because it promots makrkets with more jobs and provide friuts all the time, while otheres consider it harmful for environment and health and a vital reason for an increase in prices. I agree this is good trend. Firstly, the supporting team believe that transporting fruits to other countries is beneficial for them, people would eat fruit all year round without the need to wait for each season to have some vegetables. plants like mango and banana are seasonal and require specific waether to grow and become ediable. Secondly, many markets depend on these fruits to escape economic recession, more fruits mean more shops will be opened, which will result in more vacancies for local people. In Egypt, for instance, many uneducated individuals in villages and poor cities work as fruite retailer due to the lack of jobs for them, and the huge demand for these plants. On the other hand, opponents consider it as a bad influence on the environment and health, they argue that these aircarfts harms the fresh air and cause more carbon emissions, which will result in more people being in danger. Studies have proven that many people die every year due to lung cancer, one of the acused reasons is dirty air that comes from transportation like airplans. Additionally, they claim that the more use of planse to import fruits means consuming more fuel, which will lead to an increase in the price of these plants. Take Istanbul as an example, one keilo grams of apples equals ten dollars, it became rare for families to buy it, maybe once a week in the best cases. In conclusion, I agree that importing and exporting fruits using aircrafts is a good trend, on terms of providing more jobs in poor cities and plants all the year. Nonetheless it has some drawbacks the should be considered.