Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the demand of adventurous places has been ascended. More and more travelers visit places with challenging weather like Mount Everest. The pros and cons of this development will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To embark with, there are many benefits of going on such a locations. Firstly, it is very beneficial for the human body as it improves overall cardiovascular stamina, muscle strength, and resistance to harsh weather. Secondly, this kind of dangerous sites will boost person's confidence level as they face difficult situations, which makes them confident enough to take risky actions in life that will provide them with the speedy progress in the forthcoming life. For instance, individuals who learns how to tackle difficulties in the life are more efficient to solve problems and make their career stable and successful. Despite of this advantages, it also brings some disadvantages. To begin with, this type of dangerous places has so many hazards which puts one's life at jeopardy. To exemplify, many people deceased while climbing mountains due to decline in oxygen level as they climb further, this drop of oxygen ultimately leads to lung collapse and sudden death. Furthermore, visiting this places with extreme cold or hot climate requires prior preparation to be fully equipped for upcoming challenges, which consumes large amount of capital, such as buying shoes, heavy-duty bags, jackets and many more. To recapitulate, even though going to adventurous places brings some cons such as life long injuries or heavy on budget, it is worth giving a try due to its ample of pros like boosting physical strength and confidence.