The popularity of fast food is increasing, especially among younger people. What are the cause for this trend? Is it a positive or negative development?

The world is very different today, and that includes the food people eat. The fast food trend is growing every day, especially among young people. This essay will explain the cause for this trend whether it is a positive or negative development. On the one hand, there are many reasons that make fast food popular. First, the low prices of fast food restaurants are appealing to many people. For example, students tend to order fast food to save money. Also, healthy and clean food can be more expensive. Next, it is really easy to find fast food restaurants nearby. Plus, people receive these meals much faster. However, freshly-cooked meals need more time until they’re ready. Finally, people really like the taste of fast food. It is delicious to the point where people get addicted to it. On top of that, it is the best option for picky eaters who don’t enjoy healthy food. On the other hand, this is definately a negative development. In the beginning, the overdose of fast food can lead to serious health issues. For example, it can increase the level of cholesterol in the blood. Also, some people end up with heart problems because of fast food. Second, it drains energy from the body. Young adults nowadays are lazy and always tired because of this unhealthy food. Lastly, it leads to chronic obesity. Many people are in poor physical condition because of their eating habits. In conclusion, it is clear to see that the popularity of fast food has increased for many reasons, such as low prices and good taste. However, the results of this trend are horrible. In my opinion, I believe that overall, this trend has a negative effect.