International sporting events are costly and bring problems to the hosting country. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Sport plays an extremely crucial role in countries. Some people believe that global athletic activities can be costly and create issues for the hosting country. I believe that hosting international sports improves not only the economy but also relationships between countries. It is commonly believed that governments should support athletics, due to the fact that sport can enhance awareness in the community, such as some people who did not try sports before, but when their country hosts international events, they become interested in sports. For instance, most of the countries that host events are considered developing countries, and their citizens therefore become highly energetic, which is reflected in them becoming hard workers. In addition, international sports events assist local people in understanding different cultures. What I mean is that sports events support immense new experiences, such as making new friends, which enhances global relationships. As long as global relationships through sports events play a crucial role in the economy of a country, it will become a wealthy country. As a result, the countries and individuals will live a luxurious life. In conclusion, although some individuals say hosting sports events brings issues, I believe that international sports assist in improving the economy and promoting relaxation.