Some people believe the purpose of education is to prepare individuals to be beneficial to society. Others say the purpose of education is to achieve personal ambitions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is no denying the fact that education plays a crucial role in society and people. While it is a commonly held belief that some people think the purpose of learning is to prepare individuals to be beneficial to society, there is also an argument that others believe the purpose of education is to achieve their ambitions. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and give my opinion. On one hand, education teaches public how to be responsible members of society, for example, many jobs benefit the community such as doctors, teachers, and engineers use their knowledge to improve people’s lives. In other words, when individuals learn they improve their skills and this leads to helping the community. On the other hand, others believe that education should focus mainly on helping students achieve their goals. It is also possible to say that this can significantly improve their career opportunities and allow them to earn a higher income. As a result, they can live more comfortably and support their families. Moreover, individuals feel more comfortable when they follow their dreams. For instance, my friend had a dream of becoming a doctor. So she worked hard to achieve her goals and achieved her dream. As a result, she was able to help both herself and the community. She felt happy and comfortable. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I believe that learning should help people achieve their personal ambitions and, at the same time, contribute to the community.