An increasing number of people are buying whta they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

Nowadays, a significant number of people have started purchasing stuff that they need through online sites, this comes with advantages and disadvantages, however i believe that the advantages outweight the disadvantages. On the one hand, people might argue that online shopping is a burden, for instance, they think it is a big process since you have to fill out information such as delivery address and credit card informations, moreover, they argue that it would be highly costly since you are paying for delivery services and taxes, furthermore they beleive that most of the sizes are inacurate. On the other hand, people believe that it would be helpful for both individuals and companies, and I highly agree with them. Online shopping could be extremely helpful for individuals who are busy most of the times, It makes the process of buying easier for them without the need to go shopping. Companies have also developed size charts for customers, which is way easier than trying on stuff. Online shopping is very beneficial for companies as they could easily advertise new products, as a result, new customers will buy. Furthermore, it would significantly increase a companies gross market and revenue; however, they might face a disadvantage, which is delay in orders, some delivery services take up to 7 days which isnt ideal for most customers. Nevertheless, this issue could easily be fixed with fast delivery services. in conclusion online shopping would bring so much to the table, especially for busy workers. however it can come with some disadvantages, for instance, delay on delivery and wrong sizes, nevertheless the advantages outweight the disadvantages.