All over the world, the rich are becoming richer and the poor are becoming poorer. What problems does this cause? How can we overcome the problems of poverty? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The concept of division of labor states that for a economy to function properly, it has to be made up of those who posses the capital to invest and build, and others who provide the essential labor required to operate society. Other wise known as the wealthy and the poor. This poses a problem if only a set of people or persons keep amassing wealth, while the rest keeps getting poorer. One of the issue this might incur, will be an increase rate of insecurity, the less privileged starts looking for unethical ways to meet ends. They get involved in horrible vices such armed robbery, kidnapping, fraud, and even sometimes killing, thereby making the society unsafe to live in. And without access to proper education, and quality schools, it gives the poor people less chances of getting a good job and feeding their families. Do not forget the untimely deaths of citizens who do not have access to proper health care services. This problem can be resolved, if the government could help provide multiple means of employment for people within this purview. This in turn will reduce crime rate, make the community safe again, create multiple opportunities, and give hope for people to be able to build their way up. Provision of better educational and vocational training programmes to equip people with good skills to land better jobs and improve their lives. The government could also help by providing financial aid to assist the less privileged, build accesible hospitals and schools in poor communities, and assist with housing. Finally, rich people and big companies should pay higher taxes to help reduce the gap between social classes and support public services. In conclusion, the growing between the rich and the poor poses a big threat to the economy of any country. However, by improving education, providing health care, financial aid, housing and applying fair tax systems, societies can become more equal, stable and peaceful.